top of page

Meet the Doulas of Kew!!

Three Doulas who love working together to provide the individually tailored support for each birthing woman and their family.

Meet Saffron!

"I live in Hanworth with my husband and our two children (we also share our home with two cats and two giant African land snails!). I started training as Doula while my youngest was still a baby and I now support clients all over West London. As a Doula I am able to provide my clients with continuity of care, time and space to explore their options and all the other little things that make a big difference! I really believe that every woman deserves to feel positively about her birth experiences.

I spend most of my time hanging out with my kids in cool places around London - museums, galleries and parks. We home educate so I’m really lucky to get to spend lots of time with them!

When I’m not with the kids or my clients you can usually find me curled up in the corner with a good book and a big cup of tea!"

Meet Tama!

"I live in Kew with my rugby-mad injury rehabilitation specialist husband, Michael and our two dogs Suki & Georgie. Our little family is expanding as we are excited to welcome our first baby in the Autumn. I’m half Moroccan, half English and grew up in Kew. It’s just one of those places...why would I want to live anywhere else?!

When I'm not supporting my awesome mama's, I usually have a coffee in my hand and a dog lead in the other. You'll often find me walking my girls in Chiswick House & Gardens or Richmond park (aren't we lucky to have these beautiful places on our door step)!!

If you spot me, come say hi!

I’m a doula because I love supporting women to birth and mother their babies in their own way! To feel empowered, informed, respected and supported to have the most positive birthing experience they can. Whether they want to birth with an epidural in a hospital delivery suite or dangling from a tree in their garden, it doesn’t matter to me! As long as its right for them and that their choices didn’t come from a place of fear, but rather from a place of power!"

Meet Selina!

"I live in Fulham with my husband, 4 children and our dog Milo so our house is a pretty lively place at times. Our children are 19, 12, 9 and 6 years old so we have a wide spectrum of stages going on from learning to read, practising life skills, gaining more independence, dating and moving away from home!

I have always had a keen interest in pregnancy, birth and babies and since having my own children and supporting some friends through their births I have become even more passionate about women feeling empowered to make the right choices for them and feel supported through their pregnancies, births and beyond. I love being a doula and being able to support new parents and parents to be during such a special time is an absolute honour and privilege. The baby cuddles are a huge perk of the job too!

When I’m not on doula duty I love to learn new crafts, bake, read, watch box sets, have friends over for dinner or go on a cheeky mid-week cinema date with my husband when the children are at school."

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page